Events

Jewish History as Told by Illuminated Haggadot

New Zoom course with Dr. Shula Laderman. Wednesday, 12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. (Israel time)-- Starting March 2, 2022.

Dates:
Wednesday, 02/03/2022 | 12:30 - 14:00
Wednesday, 09/03/2022
Wednesday, 23/03/2022
Wednesday, 30/03/2022
Wednesday, 06/04/2022
Wednesday, 27/04/2022
Wednesday, 11/05/2022
Wednesday, 18/05/2022
Wednesday, 25/05/2022
Wednesday, 01/06/2022
Location:
On-line via Zoom
Details:
Phone:
074-7800673

During the 13th and 14th centuries, the illuminated Passover Haggadah was one of the most popular manuscripts to be found in the various Jewish communities. Artists (and their patrons) used illustrated biblical, midrashic and current events to present their view of Jewish history.

In this course we will study the many pictures found in Ashkenazi, Sephardi and Italian illuminated Haggadot in order to learn the way medieval Jews viewed their past, present and future.


Tuition:

  • Early bird discount: $210 / ILS 650 for 10 classes
  • After February 20, 2022:  $235 / ILS 725

10% discount price for 2 series of classes, 15% discount price for 3 series of classes

All courses dependent upon sufficient registration.

Join our mailing list

Sign up to our newsletter for the newest articles, events and updates.




    * We hate spam too! And will never share or sell your email or contact information with anyone

    Skip to content