Events

Jewish Identity and Tikun Olam in Israeli and American Artistic Creations

New online course with Dr. Shula Laderman, Wednesdays, 12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. (Israel time), starting October 20 2021.

Dates:
Wednesday, 20/10/2021 | 12:30 - 14:00
Wednesday, 27/10/2021
Wednesday, 03/11/2021
Wednesday, 10/11/2021
Wednesday, 17/11/2021
Wednesday, 24/11/2021
Wednesday, 08/12/2021
Wednesday, 15/12/2021
Wednesday, 22/12/2021
Wednesday, 29/12/2021
Location:
All courses will be held on-line via Zoom
Details:
Phone:
074-7800673

This course will offer an in-depth examination of the works of contemporary Israeli artists such as Michael Sgan-Cohen, Ruth Kestenbaum Ben-Dov, Moshe Gershuni as well as American artists Mark Podwal, Ruth Weisberg, Siona Benjamin and others. The ultimate objective is to reach an awareness of how their art presents their own Jewish identity as well as social issues. Likewise, we will strive to comprehend how they viewed Jewish sources, both biblical and midrashic, and how the concept of Tikun Olam (social justice) is reflected in their art.


Hybrid Course: Live on Zoom and Broadcast from Jerusalem

Tuition: IS 725 per course

10% discount for pre-registration for one series (10 classes): 650 shekels (prior to  October 3, 2021)

10% discount price for 2 series of classes, 15% discount price for 3 series of classes or more

For further information

Jewish Identity and Tikun Olam in Israeli and American Artistic Creations



    Join our mailing list

    Sign up to our newsletter for the newest articles, events and updates.




      * We hate spam too! And will never share or sell your email or contact information with anyone

      Skip to content