Events

Religion, State, Justice and Humanity in Modern Jewish Thought

with Professor Yossi Turner, Tuesdays, 12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m (Israel time), starting November 3, 2020.

Dates:
Tuesday, 03/11/2020 | 12:30 - 14:00
Tuesday, 10/11/2020
Tuesday, 17/11/2020
Tuesday, 24/11/2020
Tuesday, 01/12/2020
Tuesday, 15/12/2020
Tuesday, 22/12/2020
Tuesday, 29/12/2020
Tuesday, 05/01/2021
Tuesday, 12/01/2021
Location:
All courses will be held on-line via Zoom
Details:
Phone:
074-7800673

In this class we shall ascertain what modern and classic Jewish philosophers, such as Maimonides, Spinoza, Krochmal, and the pioneer philosopher of the Second Aliyah – Aaron David Gordon, thought about some of the most pressing contemporary concerns. Discussion will focus on issues such as the desired relation of religion and state, the challenge of social justice, and the question of universal humanism vs. Jewish particularism.


Tuition: IS 725 per course

10% discount for pre-registration for one series (10 classes): 650 shekels (prior to  October 26, 2020)

10% discount price for 2 series of classes, 15% discount price for 3 series of classes or more

 

All courses will be held on-line via Zoom

For further information

Religion, State, Justice and Humanity in Jewish Thought and Contemporary Society



    Join our mailing list

    Sign up to our newsletter for the newest articles, events and updates.




      * We hate spam too! And will never share or sell your email or contact information with anyone

      Skip to content