Events

The Feminist Art Movement and the Jewish Experience

New Zoom course with Dr. Shula Laderman. Wednesdays, 12:30p.m. - 2:00p.m. (Israel time) -- Starting Nov 2nd, 2022.

Dates:
Wednesday, 02/11/2022 | 12:30 - 14:00
Wednesday, 09/11/2022
Wednesday, 16/11/2022
Wednesday, 23/11/2022
Wednesday, 30/11/2022
Wednesday, 07/12/2022
Wednesday, 14/12/2022
Wednesday, 28/12/2022
Wednesday, 04/01/2023
Wednesday, 11/01/2023
Location:
On-line via Zoom
Details:
Phone:
074-7800673

This course will delve into a study of Art, Feminism, and Jewish Tradition as expressed in the works of art of American and Israeli Jewish women artists in the 20th and 21st centuries. It will explore the reciprocal influences of these artists upon the social change in general, and Judaism in particular.

Some of the following feminist Jewish artists, who will be discussed in the course, led the Feminist Art movement in general and some dealt with subjects unique to their Jewish experience and their traditional and religious role. They include Judy Chicago, Miriam Shapiro, Mierle Laderman Ukeles, Helen Ayalon, Aviva Uri, Nechama Golan, Ruth Kestenbaum Ben-Dov, Nurit Jacobs-Yinon, and Andi Arnovitz.


Tuition:

ILS 650 ($200*) for 10 classes

*dollar price dependent upon exchange rate on date of payment

10% discount price for simultaneous registration for 2 series or more

15% discount price for simultaneous registration for 3 series or more.

 

The weekly zoom link will be sent via email to all registered students one week before the start of classes.

Details of meeting place for in-person courses will be sent one week before the start of classes.

Join our mailing list

Sign up to our newsletter for the newest articles, events and updates.




    * We hate spam too! And will never share or sell your email or contact information with anyone

    Skip to content