Events

The Good Life: Judaism on the Search for Happiness and Meaning

New Zoom course with Dr. Elliott Malamet. Wednesdays, 10:30a.m.-12:00p.m. (Israel time) -- Starting Nov 2nd, 2022.

Dates:
Wednesday, 02/11/2022 | 10:30 - 12:00
Wednesday, 09/11/2022
Wednesday, 16/11/2022
Wednesday, 23/11/2022
Wednesday, 30/11/2022
Wednesday, 07/12/2022
Wednesday, 14/12/2022
Wednesday, 21/12/2022
Wednesday, 04/01/2023
Wednesday, 11/01/2023
Location:
On-line via Zoom
Details:
Phone:
074-7800673

In this course, we will explore what Judaism has to say on the biggest existential questions: What is the meaning of our existence, and is the idea of a single meaning a myth? How can human beings be happy? What is the relationship between our body selves and our spiritual strivings? How do we break out of a cycle of covetousness and learn to be satisfied with our daily situations? Is happiness an end goal or a byproduct of something else? How can Judaism help us navigate the “slings and arrows,” and come to a place of serenity in our lives?


Tuition:

ILS 650 ($200*) for 10 classes

*dollar price dependent upon exchange rate on date of payment

10% discount price for simultaneous registration for 2 series or more

15% discount price for simultaneous registration for 3 series or more.

 

The weekly zoom link will be sent via email to all registered students one week before the start of classes.

Details of meeting place for in-person courses will be sent one week before the start of classes.

Join our mailing list

Sign up to our newsletter for the newest articles, events and updates.




    * We hate spam too! And will never share or sell your email or contact information with anyone

    Skip to content