Events

The History of the Jews of Venice (with virtual tours)

New Zoom course with Dr. Shulamit Furstenberg-Levi. Sundays, 4:00 p.m. - 5:15 p.m. (Israel time) -- Starting Oct 30, 2022.

Dates:
Sunday, 30/10/2022 | 16:30 - 17:15
Sunday, 06/11/2022
Sunday, 13/11/2022
Sunday, 20/11/2022
Sunday, 27/11/2022
Sunday, 04/12/2022
Sunday, 11/12/2022
Sunday, 01/01/2023
Sunday, 08/01/2023
Sunday, 15/01/2023
Location:
On-line via Zoom
Details:
Phone:
074-7800673

Venice was the city that gave the name “ghetto” to its Jewish compulsory segregated quarter. At the same time, the Venetian Jews strongly identified with their government and felt protected. The course will delve into the history of the Jews in Venice and into its vital Jewish cultural life, while enjoying its beauty and uniqueness through virtual tours.


Tuition:

ILS 650 ($200*) for 10 classes

*dollar price dependent upon exchange rate on date of payment

10% discount price for simultaneous registration for 2 series or more

15% discount price for simultaneous registration for 3 series or more.

 

The weekly zoom link will be sent via email to all registered students one week before the start of classes.

Details of meeting place for in-person courses will be sent one week before the start of classes.

Join our mailing list

Sign up to our newsletter for the newest articles, events and updates.




    * We hate spam too! And will never share or sell your email or contact information with anyone

    Skip to content