Events

Visions of Vayikra

with Dr. Elliott Malamet, Wednesdays, 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (Israel time), starting March 10 2021.

Dates:
Wednesday, 10/03/2021 | 10:30 - 12:00
Wednesday, 17/03/2021
Wednesday, 24/03/2021
Wednesday, 07/04/2021
Wednesday, 21/04/2021
Wednesday, 28/04/2021
Wednesday, 05/05/2021
Wednesday, 12/05/2021
Wednesday, 19/05/2021
Wednesday, 26/05/2021
Location:
All courses will be held on-line via Zoom
Details:
Phone:
074-7800673

In this series of classes, we explore the key narratives and legal concepts of Sefer Vayikra (Leviticus). We will focus on how that book deals with issues of the body and sexuality; holiness and ethics; the Land of Israel and economic justice. Often discounted as the “strange” book of the Torah, Vayikra turns out to have profound things to communicate about living and flourishing in the modern world.


Tuition: IS 725 per course

10% discount for pre-registration for one series (10 classes): 650 shekels (prior to  March 3, 2021)

10% discount price for 2 series of classes, 15% discount price for 3 series of classes or more

 

All courses will be held on-line via Zoom

For further information

Visions of Vayikra



    Join our mailing list

    Sign up to our newsletter for the newest articles, events and updates.




      * We hate spam too! And will never share or sell your email or contact information with anyone

      Skip to content