Events

Zoom into Tu Bishvat

In honor of Tu Bishvat, we will offer four informative lectures from leaders of the Schechter Institutes on Sunday, January 24, 2021

Date:
Sunday, 24/01/2021
Time:
19:00 - 21:00
Location:
On-line via Zoom
Opened to The Public
Join the Webinar HERE

19:00 Israel Time / 12:00 Eastern Time / 11:00 Central Time / 9:00 Pacific Time


Program (The hours listed below are according to Israel time):

19:00 The Jewish Attitude Towards the Environment: Some Basic Principles
Rabbi Prof. David Golinkin, President, The Schechter Institutes, Inc.

19:30 “How great are Your works, O Lord”: Tu Bishvat @ Home with TALI
Dr. Peri Sinclair, Susan and Scott Shay Director General, TALI Education Fund

20:00 Which Tree Was It? From the Tree of Knowledge to Haman’s Tree
Dr. Gila Vachman, Lecturer in Midrash, Schechter Institute and Schechter Rabbinical Seminary

20:30 “The Landscapes of Tel Aviv” the photography exhibits of children from special-ed schools at Neve Schechter
Romina Reisin, Director, Neve Schechter

Join the Webinar HERE

Join our mailing list

Sign up to our newsletter for the newest articles, events and updates.




    * We hate spam too! And will never share or sell your email or contact information with anyone

    Skip to content