Events

Zooming into Hanukkah

In preparation for the celebration of Hanukkah, watch four informative mini-lectures from leaders of the Schechter Institutes and The Hebrew University that were livestreamed on Zoom on Sunday, November 28 2021.

Date:
Sunday, 28/11/2021
Time:
19:00 - 21:00
Location:
On-line via Zoom
Opened to The Public

Watch the recording here:


19:00 Israel Time | 12:00 Eastern Time | 11:00 Central Time | 9:00 Pacific Time

The hours listed below are according to Israel time:

19:00 Hanukkah Exotica: Hanukkah Customs from East to West, Part II
Rabbi Professor David Golinkin, President, The Schechter Institutes, Inc.

19:30 From the Menorah to the Hanukkiyah
Dr. Shula Laderman, Lecturer in Jewish Art, The Schechter Institute of Jewish Studies

20:00 The True Stories of Hanukkah: A Comparison of I and II Maccabees
Dr. Doron Lopez, Lecturer in Jewish History, The Schechter Institute of Jewish Studies

20:30 Handel, Heroism, and the New Jew: Pre-State Songs for Hannukah
Dr. Tanya Sermer, Lecturer in Jewish Music, The Hebrew University


The webinar is free of charge.

Join our mailing list

Sign up to our newsletter for the newest articles, events and updates.




    * We hate spam too! And will never share or sell your email or contact information with anyone

    Skip to content