Events

Zooming into Purim

In celebration of Purim, we will offer four informative lectures from leaders of the Schechter Institutes on Sunday, February 21, 2021

Date:
Sunday, 21/02/2021
Time:
19:00 - 21:00
Location:
On-line via Zoom
Opened to The Public

Watch the recordings here:


19:00 Israel Time / 12:00 Eastern Time / 11:00 Central Time / 9:00 Pacific Time


Program (The hours listed below are according to Israel time):

19:00 Just how drunk should a Jew get on Purim?
Rabbi Prof. David Golinkin, President, The Schechter Institutes, Inc.

19:30 “On that night the king could not sleep” (Esther 6:1): The turning point of the Megillah.
Dr. Sarah Schwartz, Lecturer in Bible, The Schechter Institute.

20:00 Vashti’s costume party in the Midrashim on the Book of Esther.
Dr. Tamar Kadari, Dean, The Schechter Institute.

20:30 The Story of Purim in Art: from the Dura Europos synagogue to Rembrandt.
Dr. Shula Laderman, Lecturer in Jewish Art, The Schechter Institute.

Join the Webinar HERE

Join our mailing list

Sign up to our newsletter for the newest articles, events and updates.




    * We hate spam too! And will never share or sell your email or contact information with anyone

    Skip to content