Events

Zooming into Sukkot

In preparation for the celebration of Sukkot, we invite you to join four informative mini-lectures from leaders of the Schechter Institutes

Date:
Sunday, 19/09/2021
Time:
19:00 - 21:00
Location:
On-line via Zoom
Opened to The Public


19:00 Israel Time | 12:00 Eastern Time | 11:00 Central Time | 9:00 Pacific Time

The hours listed below are according to Israel time:

19:00 “Ecclesiastes (Kohelet) and Sukkot: Meditating on the Essence of Joy”
Rabbi Benjamin Segal, past President, The Schechter Institute; author of “Kohelet’s Pursuit of Truth”

19:30 Permanence and Impermanence: Sukkot in the Teachings of the Ishbitzer Rebbe
Rabbi Dr. Reb Mimi Feigelson, Mashpiah Ruhanit and Senior Lecturer, The Schechter Rabbinical Seminary

20:00 In the Sukkah with Rabbi Eliezer-Halakhah and Aggadah
Dr. Gila Vachman, Lecturer in Midrash, The Schechter Institute and The Schechter Rabbinical Seminary

20:30 The Sukkah – a Most Meaningful Artistic Jewish Architecture
Dr. Shula Laderman, Lecturer in Jewish Art, The Schechter Institute


The webinar is free of charge.

Join our mailing list

Sign up to our newsletter for the newest articles, events and updates.




    * We hate spam too! And will never share or sell your email or contact information with anyone

    Skip to content