From Redemption to Revelation A Spring Online Lecture Series by the Leaders of The Schechter Institutes (April 19th – May 31st)

07/04/2020

As we count the Omer between Pesach and Shavuot (April 19th – May 31st), we will study by Zoom once a week with one of the leaders of the Schechter Institutes.

The seven lectures will take place every Sunday at:

19:00 Israel time
12:00pm Eastern time
11:00am Central time
9:00am Pacific time

 

 

Between Independence Day and Jerusalem Day: Jerusalem’s holy places 1948-1967
May 10th
Prof. Doron Bar, President, The Schechter Institute of Jewish Studies
Click here for Zoom Link
Meeting ID: 861 4869 7693
Password: 383188

Between Tel Aviv and Jerusalem
May 17th – in honor of Yom Yerushalayim
Dr. Peri Sinclair, incoming Susan and Scott Shay Director General of TALI

The Mystical Origins of Tikkun Leil Shavuot
May 24th – in honor of Shavuot
Dr. Eitan Chikli, outgoing Susan and Scott Shay Director General of TALI

A Virtual Tour of Odessa: The Cradle of Jewish Humor
May 31st —  in honor of Isru Hag (the day after Shavuot)
Rabbi Irina Gritsevskaya, Director, Midreshet Schechter/Yerushalayim

 

Previous Lectures: 

 

How Should We Observe Yom Hashoah?
April 19th– in honor of Yom Hashoah
Rabbi Prof. David Golinkin, President, The Schechter Institutes, Inc.

Click here for source sheet.

Click here for accompanying article.

View recording here:

 

Israel’s Challenges Post Covid-19: Recalculate Route?
April 26th
Rabbi Avi Novis-Deutsch, Dean, Schechter Rabbinical Seminary

Never Alone: A Zionist Salon Exploring Peoplehood and the Power of Belonging
May 3rd – in honor of Yom Ha’atzmaut
Eitan Cooper, Executive Vice President, The Schechter Institutes & Prof. Gil Troy, author of The Zionist Ideas

View recording here:

 

Join our mailing list

Sign up to our newsletter for the newest articles, events and updates.

    * We hate spam too! And will never share or sell your email or contact information with anyone